Now that April Poem-A-Day is over . . .

Your poetry file is brimming with new pieces after all those April challenges, right?

My poetic brain looks something  like this graphic.all these poems

Do you know what you need to do now?

It’s time to submit those darlings.

Join Our Lost Jungle’s Submit-O-Rama Boot Camp.

Choose a challenge. Anything from submitting to three times per week to submitting every day—thirty journals in thirty days.

For me, I’ve decided on the Veteran Challenge. Meaning I’m gonna spruce up the wimpy banal pathetic dull-as-dishwater bits of words that are trying to pass themselves off a poetry and resubmit the rejects. (I have plenty of those.)

I’ve had wonderful success participating in this challenge. Next post I’ll write about a few.

How is your submitting process working? Is there a right way and a wrong way? Is it worth it?

Speak to me of thoughts unspoken.

