Sipping Champagne

Too many images invade (assault) our sights hearts minds souls and drag us down, bury us, and leave us hopeless or in despair. This year, my quest is to override these images with my own amateur click and shoot photo’s on my journey to seek beauty despite or inside the ugly. Not to deny but to balance. Along the way, I will be sharing a few opportunities for you to join me.

Since my journey begins January 1, today’s images are courtesy stock.xnchg.

The prompt is courtesy Poetic Bloomings.

“Sipping Champagne”

Far too often I have stood
in the foothills and pondered
the mountain majesties
until sunset cools
and daybreak warms,

Llandudno

prowling the perimeter
camping on tumbleweeds
lapping dust when I could
be sipping champagne
at the summit.

Mountain Creek

Beauty rests among infinite
images, awaiting courageous
hearts to seek and find and inscribe
and proclaim, beauty in the beautifully-beautiful
and beauty in the ugly-beautiful,
in the awkward-beautiful,
in the struggle of beauty,

1148713_wired_fencearinas74

beauty in the wayward—beautiful,
in the yearning for beauty,
in the old beautiful and beauty in the now
where it calls from the new mountain
that I’ll climb with abandon

1409751_blue_mountains_-_sunsetGavin Terpstra

and along the way discover
stones of beauty
in the bruises of thorns,
in the ribbons of spontaneous trails
and the dew of mountain mornings
and the blue feathered phlox.

1111029_champagne_glases

I’ll sip champagne in the foothills
of 2013 where my quest for beauty begins
and the summit woos me with rebirth.

10 thoughts on “Sipping Champagne

Speak to me of thoughts unspoken.

