One/A TriVail

There’s nothing like a tainted cantaloupe to spoil the workings of a poet’s imagination not to mention, body. Salmonella will never be welcome in my home or blog. I’m glad it isn’t for sale and I’m glad my family didn’t share in my misery.

I’ve been playing inside Khara’s House’s jungle (Our Lost Jungle) kind of feeling like a two-toed sloth moving to the beat of sludge neglecting everything but the necessary.
Her ninth and final challenge is to create our own poetry form based on the previous eight challenges which can be found at her blog. We are not required to give the rules but I will post my rules on  my Forms page. I did name it: The TriVail and it is loosely based on the Monostich.

“One”

One clear sky
can’t contain night’s lullaby.

One soft kiss
can’t express love’s dual bliss.

A babe’s cry
under wing softens to sighs.

Here we sing
in love while raindrops ring.

Take my fire;
my faith in our shared desire.

Take my heart;
sculpt it into passion’s art.

One long gaze.
One long touch.
One long love.

7 thoughts on “One/A TriVail

  1. Ah, jlynn, this is wonderful. The form, while slight, has all it needs to make it powerful, and you wield your words with precision and mastery. I love this form and this poem’s message. Great job.

Speak to me of thoughts unspoken.

