10 Steps to Becoming a Better Writer

Some mornings, I wake up and my voice doesn’t. Someone or something stole it. When a poet or writer thinks there is nothing to express, it’s time for some encouragement. I found it this morning in my inbox.
Brian Clark over at Copyblogger
 offered this encouraging poster on his site and I wanted to share it with you in case your voice took a hike today, too.

10 Steps to Becoming a Better Writer
Like this infographic? Get more content marketing tips from Copyblogger.

12 thoughts on “10 Steps to Becoming a Better Writer

  1. For me, it always takes awhile for my voice to wake up. I don’t think I’ve ever written anything substantial fiction-wise before 1 PM. But reading blogs, responding, and writing posts helps to warm up the fingers and the mind, so when I switch over, there aren’t many long pauses, just words on the page.

  2. This couldn’t be more true! This is something my professors tell me all the time but without that inspiration during the summer, sometimes I forget. Thanks for the boost!!

Speak to me of thoughts unspoken.

